MBI’s Prof Sheetz selected Massry Prize Laureate

By | Published October 23rd, 2013

Shared with James Spudich (Stanford University) and Ronald Vale (University of California, San Francisco), the award is a recognition of their work defining molecular mechanisms of ‘intracellular motility.’

MBI Professor CT Lim recognized for innovation

By | Published August 23rd, 2013

Co-founder of Clearbridge NanoMedics, MBI principal investigator Professor Lim Chwee Teck is recognized for innovation and excellence in dynamic new field.

MBI post-doc, Kabir Biswas, awarded CV Hanumantha Rao Medal for best thesis

By | Published July 3rd, 2013

The C V Hanumantha Rao Medal, established by the Indian Institute of Science, a premier institute of research in Bangalore, India, is awarded annually to the best thesis describing research related to alleviating human suffering, which is of immediate value to the community. For the year 2011-12, this medal has been awarded to Kabir Hassan…

MBI post-doc, Hemant Unadkat, wins 2013 European Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering Doctoral Award (EDA)

By | Published July 3rd, 2013

Congratulations to Hemant Unadkat! The Educational Committee of the European Society for Biomaterials has awarded the European Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering Doctoral Award (EDA) for the year 2013, to Hemant Unadkat, a post-doctoral researcher currently working in the lab of Prof Hanry Yu. Unadkat’s thesis titled,  Materiomics: Deciphering topographic cues for cell-surface interactions, described work done…

Research Sans Boundaries MBI’s Michael Sheetz wins Lasker Award

By | Published September 12th, 2012

The mantra of Sheetz’s lab has been ‘pursing interesting leads even when they take us in totally new directions’.

Human Frontier Science Program (HFSP) winners Benoit Ladoux and Chwee Teck Lim

By | Published June 25th, 2012

MBI scientists awarded prestigious international grant.

Eleventh Annual Wiley Prize in Biomedical Sciences Awarded to Professor Michael Sheetz

By | Published February 6th, 2012

Profs Sheetz, Spudich and Vale win this years prize for their work on the molecular motors kinesin and myosin.